Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Calendar
  • Share

DLSR Photography Classes, Great Hands-On Workshop. Need DSLR Help??

Wednesday, May 16, 2012 8:00a

More dates & times (3)

Sunset Park Las Vegas, NV

Great Photography classes in Las Vegas.
Want to learn how to use your DSLR Camera?
No more Images in Auto Mode or Program like a point and shoot?

My classes will give you confidence, take control of your camera. No more Auto.

You will have fun, meet other people with same interest and learn.

For more information, schedules and reviews http://www.DSLRcclasses.com or http://www.facebook.com/dslrclasses

Spanish classes available

Hector Gonzalez
619 864 4614

Created by mixtly07

Other Future Dates & Times
Date Time Type Tools
Fri, May 30 7:00a Add to Calendar Send email about this event
Sat, May 31 7:00a Add to Calendar Send email about this event
Sun, Jun 1 7:00a Add to Calendar Send email about this event
Location & Nearby Info
Sunset Park
2601 E. Sunset Rd.
Las Vegas, NV 89120
(702) 455-8200
Show nearby:
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
(no rating) Apr 01, 2014 - Magi
Photography Course

I signed up for the Beginner Photo course while visiting LasVegas from Toronto, Canada and was pleasantly surprised. With ‘hands-on’ training, in a park environment, we learned how to use manual settings for everything from portraits to sports. Everything you wanted to know Hector covered it and more. It was definitely a full day of intense learning. It was amazing and the price was great. Looking forward to the advanced course next time.

May 22, 2013 - seyad96
No more touristy pictures

I recently took the 2nd of 4 courses from Hector and I can say is "EUREKA!" {as the theme of 2001: Space Odyssey is playing}. Well, maybe a bit over the top but that is how I feel. So much more than just putting a fancy camera in front of your face, moving some wheels, and pushing some buttons. Lighting, Lighting, Natural Elements, Lighting, Lighting, framing, Lighting, Lighting, composition.

The Friday after my class, I went to Mt. Zion and took advantage of my new knowledge and was able to capture some very good pictures that I would of missed prior to this class.

Hector is knowledgeable, patient, and a great teacher. I look forward to taking the other two courses. A MUST for anyone with a DSLR wanting to take Photographs and not just pictures.

Apr 23, 2013 - wendy_rg
A Must Take Class!! Amazing

I took Part 1 Get out of Auto Mode in Las Vegas. This class was amazing. Hector was so knowledgeable and down to earth. I am an amateur photographer and this class gave me incredible incite to my new 6D camera and how to use it. I was so nervous about taking this class due to my lack of knowledge of photography. Hector not only prepared me before attending his class with homework but had a wonderful binder full of information. This class is a MUST for anyone who wants to know more about their DSLR camera and how to take the best quality pictures. This is an incredible hands on / outdoor class. Its the perfect combination. I can not believe how fast 9 hours went. Thank you Hector for inspiring me and teaching me. I am looking forward to taking Part 2 from you soon.

Jan 31, 2013 - b5693r
Hands on learning - GREAT class!

I purchased my DSLR camera a few months ago and used only the Auto mode. I thought my pics were pretty good, then I took Hector's class. I learned so much about my camera and it's capabilities, I know that my pictures now are not going to be pretty good, but pretty darned amazing.

Hector was very knowledgeable and patient with the students. He explained techniques in different ways so that we could each understand and not feel like we were stupid for not grasping it on our own!

Although the day was long, I walked away feeling that I really accomplished a lot and I am now looking forward to his DSLR II class!

Jul 17, 2012 - ggatica
Great Course!!!!!

I took the course in Las Vegas, Herctor prepare a large living where he gave the class, the notes were waiting for us in the chair and he also brought drinks and snacks.
But the best was the patience that Hector has to teach of us and the number of different exercises to apply the knowledge we were doing.
I recommend that anyone interested in a photography course get in contact with Hector.

May 29, 2012 - Rox420
Want to get off the Auto Setting??

I took part in the Part 1 and Part II class in Las Vegas 2 weeks ago. I have been playing with my camera on auto for the last year. This class was extremely hands on and Hector was a great teacher. He explains things in the easiest way possible. I loved that the class had very few people. Our class only had 6. This gave Hector the time to help each of us individually with any problems or questions we had. After the 2 day class I was very comfortable in the manual setting. I feel I got more out of this two day class than I would if I took a class on line or at a university. He makes the class fun and you get to know new people that are on the same level as you and get to watch each other progress throughout the two days. His price is very reasonable for what you get out of his class. I would recommend this class to anyone who is interested in learning their camera. Hector you are amazing. Thank you for the opportunity.

Mar 28, 2012 - Ravenhurst
Good for all levels

I recently took Hector's class this past weekend. At first I wasn't sure what exactly I was getting into, because I have read books, listened to photographer friends who are more advanced than me, and have been taking pictures in the "creative" zone for awhile now. I looked on the internet for classes, and this was the only formal class I could find in the Las Vegas area, at that time. I was leery of the price when I signed up, but some of my more experienced friends told me that I should go for it anyway.
Update after attending Part III:
This is the class I've been looking for! I took Part I and II no more than a few weeks ago; and while those classes were very informative, I already had a good grip on using manual and setting exposures. The guidance in Parts I & II were great, but the guidance in Part III was even better. This is the stuff that was totally foreign to me. I have never been able to experiment with multiple flashes, reflectors, diffusers, gels, and most important of all, models! (Hector has all the required equipment and suggestions for inexpensive must haves for flash/natural light) What a terrific experience, and a good base of knowledge to expand on taking great shots with bright backgrounds and well lit subjects in the foreground. A must have for up and coming photographers. You really won't be disappointed in this class.

Feb 02, 2012 - jwpirih
Best Investment I ever made

I got a new camera for christmas and after reading the manuals 20 times I still didn't understand what was going on. After I took Hectors class a whole new world opened before my eyes! He has a passion for teaching and photography that will set you on a creative journey like no other.

Other Events

Zvents - Discover things to do