Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Béla Fleck

New York City-born banjo virtuoso Bela Fleck is known as a pioneer for expanding the role of banjo beyond bluegrass and folk traditions. Something of a child prodigy, he began his solo career in 1979, and in '81 joined up with the New Grass Revival for a bit. His greatest success came when he formed the Flecktones, with whom he was finally able to fully realize his vision of a bluegrass-jazz fusion. Since then, Fleck has dipped into some very eclectic musical waters--including everything from classical… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Béla Fleck Sun, Jul 27 9:00p Breckenridge Music Festival Breckenridge, CO Add to Calendar
Britt Orchestra: Bela Fleck Fri, Aug 8 8:00p Britt Pavilion Jacksonville, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck with Oregon Symphony Sat, Sep 13 7:30p Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall Portland, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Thu, Sep 18 8:00p Stone Mountain Arts Center Brownfield, ME Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Brooklyn Rider with Béla Fleck, banjo Fri, Sep 19 8:00p Caramoor Center for Music and the Arts Katonah, NY Add to Calendar
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn Sat, Sep 20 7:30p The Flying Monkey Performance Center Plymouth, NH Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck - Hardly Strictly Festival W/ Abigail Washburn Sun, Oct 5 8:00p Golden Gate Park San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck - Southern Ground Music Festival W/ Abigail Washburn Sun, Oct 12 8:00p Blackbaud Stadium Charleston, SC Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck - Magnolia Music Festival Sat, Oct 18 8:00p Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park and Campground Live Oak, FL Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Wed, Oct 22 8:00p Markham Theatre for Performing Arts Markham, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn Thu, Oct 23 8:00p Paramount Theatre - Vt Rutland, VT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck and Abigail Washburn Fri, Oct 24 8:00p Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Troy, NY Add to Calendar
Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn Sat, Oct 25 8:00p Weinberg Center for the Arts Frederick, MD Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Tue, Oct 28 7:30p Kutztown University Kutztown, PA Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Wed, Oct 29 8:00p Symphony Space New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Celebrity Series of Boston Presents: Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn Thu, Oct 30 8:00p Sanders Theatre Cambridge, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck with Abigail Washburn, Del McCoury and David Grisman Fri, Oct 31 8:00p Lisner Auditorium Of Gw Washington, DC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck With Abigail Washburn, & Del Mc Coury Sat, Nov 1 8:00p Merrill Auditorium Portland, ME Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck and Brooklyn Rider Thu, Nov 13 7:30p Sheslow Auditorium Des Moines, IA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck & Brooklyn Rider Fri, Nov 14 8:00p Loeb Playhouse West Lafayette, IN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck Christian Mcbride & Brooklyn Rider Sat, Nov 22 8:00p New Jersey Performing Arts Center Newark, NJ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck With Abigail Washburn Fri, Nov 28 7:30p SFJAZZ Center San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn Sat, Nov 29 4:00p SFJAZZ Center San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn Sat, Nov 29 7:30p SFJAZZ Center San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck Sat, Jan 10 8:00p Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Mon, Jan 19 8:00p Vilar Performing Arts Center Beaver Creek, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck With The Knights Thu, Jan 29 8:00p Lafayette College Easton, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck With The Knights Fri, Jan 30 8:00p Infinity Music Hall and Bistro Norfolk, CT Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck With The Knights Sat, Jan 31 8:00p SUNY Purchase College Harrison, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck With The Knights Tue, Feb 3 8:00p State University of New York Potsdam, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck With The Knights Sun, Feb 8 8:00p Florida State University Tallahassee, FL Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck With Abigail Washburn Sat, Feb 21 8:00p Wentz Concert Hall at North Central College Naperville, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck & the Flecktones Sun, Feb 22 7:30p Weidner Center for the Performing Arts Green Bay, WI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck Wed, Mar 25 8:00p Vanderbilt University Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck and Abigail Washburn Sat, Apr 11 7:30p Carnegie Lecture Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Zvents - Discover things to do